Eating seasonally

Image

I would be lying if I said I don’t miss working with produce – when thesis deadlines are looming and readings are piling up, I kind of get to missing eating overripe plums while sorting through strawberries.  One of the most valuable things I learned in the produce section was what fruits and vegetables were in season throughout the summer- there’s nothing in the world like fresh blueberries!

This isn’t the most info-packed seasonal food calendar (you can find a hyperinformative, interactive one here) but it is beautifully done. I got the image from this blogger’s article on seasonal food– she’s got some great information!

Leave a Reply

